HZEB-LCT-16 PowerFly 6.0: A 16 kWh Battery for High-Power Households

The number that decides whether this battery suits a high-demand household is 150 A, and it is published in the specification table beside the capacity rather than in a marketing line.

HZEB-LCT-16 PowerFly 6.0 - A 16 kWh Battery for High-Power Households

One number

The published specification for the HZEB-LCT-16 PowerFly 6.0 states a maximum charge current of 150 A and a maximum discharge current of 150 A, at a nominal voltage of 51.2 V DC.

Charge and discharge carry the same limit, so the figure constrains how fast the battery can be refilled as well as how fast it can deliver. And the model name carries the product identity while the number carries the capability: PowerFly 6.0 names the unit, and 150 A is what a load list has to be checked against.

Where it comes from

The 150 A is a published figure rather than a derived one, which makes the arithmetic on top of it a check rather than a claim. Multiplied by the published nominal voltage, 150 A at 51.2 V gives 7,680 W, or about 7.68 kW of continuous DC output from the battery terminals.

The capacity row can be checked the same way. The published specification states 16 kWh at 51.2 V and 314 Ah, and 51.2 V multiplied by 314 Ah is 16,077 Wh, which rounds to the 16 kWh on the label. The same page publishes a cycle life of 8000 or more at 80 percent depth of discharge, a round-trip efficiency of at least 96 percent, and a 5 plus 5 year warranty.

The capacity row does not state how many cells sit in the string or how many strings sit in parallel. A 51.2 V pack is sixteen cells at 3.2 V nominal, and whether the 314 Ah is carried by one string or divided between several is not published.

What it implies

About 7.68 kW of continuous DC output is a real capability for a household with large loads, and it is the reason this model is positioned for homes with an electric vehicle and multiple air conditioning units rather than for essential-load backup.

The published page names that positioning directly, listing large-home whole-house backup with EV charging, high-energy household solar self-consumption, off-grid and weak-grid residential applications, and premium smart-home integration.

The same page answers the load question: the unit can support Level 2 electric vehicle charging at 7 kW for approximately two hours. That is consistent with the arithmetic above, because 7 kW sits just under the 7.68 kW ceiling and leaves roughly 0.7 kW of headroom for everything else in the house.

If the charger runs while the oven and the air conditioning are both on, the shortfall is power rather than energy, and no amount of stored capacity closes it.

Load or limit Figure and basis Against the 150 A ceiling
Level 2 electric vehicle charger 7 kW, published on this model's own page Fits, with about 0.7 kW left for the rest of the house
Base household load Assumed at 0.5 kW for this article Fits alongside the charger only within the headroom
Charger plus a large air conditioning unit 7 kW plus an assumed 2 kW Exceeds it, and the shortfall is power rather than energy
Electric oven and hob Assumed at 2.5 kW Fits alone, but not while the charger runs
Well pump starting current Not published for this unit Not settled by this number at all

The published figures are quoted from the model's product page, verified as of 2026-09. Figures marked as assumed are this article's own illustration and are not product data. The last column is an arithmetic comparison against the 7.68 kW derived from the published current and voltage.

What the number does not mean

Four things, and each one has caused a specification to be read as a promise.

It is a DC figure at the battery terminals, not the AC power available at the distribution board. An inverter and its conversion losses sit between the two, and the published round-trip efficiency describes the round trip rather than one direction of it.

It is a continuous limit, and the page publishes no peak or short-duration figure. A load whose starting current is several times its running current cannot be cleared by a number that describes steady output.

It carries no stated condition. The published operating temperature range is wide, but the page does not say at what temperature or for how long 150 A can be sustained, so a maximum figure should be requested with its condition attached rather than assumed to hold everywhere in that range.

And it says nothing about the usable capacity actually available. The published cycle life is quoted at 80 percent depth of discharge, so the energy a household can cycle every day is lower than the 16 kWh on the label, and a reserve held back for outages lowers it again.

When it changes

The number changes with the model step before it changes with anything else. The same wall-mounted family publishes 100 A on the 10 kWh unit and 200 A on the 20 kWh unit, which is about 5.12 kW and about 10.24 kW on the same arithmetic. When the load list exceeds 7.68 kW continuously, the family answers it with the 200 A step rather than with more capacity at 150 A. Ruibit publishes the current limit in the specification table of every wall-mounted model in this family, which is what makes that step checkable before an order rather than after delivery.

When the installation runs hot, or the limit is asked to hold for longer than the documented window, the condition behind the number has to be established before the number is relied on.

Two requests belong in writing before the order. Ask the supplier at what ambient temperature and for what duration the 150 A can be sustained, and whether the unit publishes a separate peak or short-duration output for motor starting. Ask for the usable energy under the reserve setting the installation will use, because the nameplate figure and the cycled figure are not on the same basis.

Two items are effectively fixed once the unit is ordered. The current limit is a property of the battery and its management system rather than of the installation, so it cannot be raised later by a change of inverter or wiring; and at about 145 kg the unit needs a wall assessment and a mounting decision before delivery, with the manufacturer requiring professional installation for the warranty to stand.

At handover, record the coincident peak the design was checked against, the published current limit it was measured against, and the temperature condition for that limit. Those three lines decide whether a later overload complaint means an undersized system or a limit quoted without its condition.

HZEB-LCT-16 PowerFly 6.0 - A 16 kWh Battery for High-Power Households

FAQs

1. What is the one number that matters on the HZEB-LCT-16 PowerFly 6.0?

The maximum discharge current of 150 A. At the published nominal voltage of 51.2 V it works out to about 7.68 kW of continuous DC output, and that is the figure a high-demand household load list has to be checked against. Charge is limited to the same 150 A, so refilling is constrained equally.

2. What does 150 A not tell you?

It is a DC figure at the battery terminals rather than the AC power available at the distribution board, and no peak or short-duration output is published for motor starting. The page also does not state the temperature or the duration attached to the 150 A, so the condition behind the limit has to be requested.

3. Can it charge an electric vehicle?

The published page states that it can support Level 2 charging at 7 kW for approximately two hours. That sits just under the 7.68 kW ceiling, which leaves about 0.7 kW of headroom for the rest of the house while the vehicle charges.

4. What happens if the household load exceeds 7.68 kW?

The same wall-mounted family publishes 100 A on the 10 kWh unit, 150 A on this one, and 200 A on the 20 kWh unit, which is about 5.12 kW, 7.68 kW and 10.24 kW on the same arithmetic. A continuous load above 7.68 kW is answered by moving up that step rather than by adding capacity at 150 A.

5. What should be requested before ordering?

The ambient temperature and duration for which the 150 A holds, whether a separate peak output is specified, and the usable energy under the reserve setting the installation will use. Also confirm the mounting arrangement, since the unit weighs about 145 kg and professional installation is required for the warranty to stand.